In order to use a different email within your Easygenerator account, you need to create a new account associated with the new email and migrate all the courses.
Team plan customers
Team plan customers can use an organization to move courses.
To transfer your courses from an old account to a new one, please do the following.
Create an organization within the new account.
Add your old account to the organization via Invite people.
Click More options (three-dot ellipsis) icon > Transfer courses.
Enter an email associated with your new Easygenerator account and migrate all the courses by clicking Transfer courses button.
Thus, all the courses created within your old account will be automatically shared with your new account. But you’ll still need to re-upload media assets to the library.
Pro users can't create an organization but they can manually move the courses from one account to another:
- Add your new account as a co-author to all your courses.
- Accept all shared courses within a new account.
- Duplicate every course within a new account.
This functionality is still in development, so it’s not possible to move media libraries to a new account. The only workaround for now is to download all videos / audios / images from your old account and re-upload them again.
Please be aware that the videos/ audios / images will be permanently gone if you delete the old account and don't re-upload these files.
NOTE: In case of manual migration learners' results won't be duplicated, so if you don't want to lose your data, make sure to download the results before deleting the original course and/or the old account.