Easygenerator provides a possibility to collaborate on a course with any existing Easygenerator user or external person invited by e-mail.

You can add co-authors from any step of the course editor. Any existing Easygenerator user or external person can be invited by e-mail.

An invited user will have to accept the invitation to collaborate on a course in the course editor.

If you add an existing Easygenerator user, they will receive an invitation email as well as an in-app invite to confirm co-authoring.

When confirmed, a shared course will appear in their list of courses under Shared courses.

If you add a person without an Easygenerator subscription, they will receive the e-mail informing that you want to work together on the eLearning course. The e-mail will also contain the instructions on how to register in Easygenerator. A person to whom you send an invitation should use the same e-mail address to which the invitation is sent to register in Easygenerator. After registration the course will be available for collaboration.

A co-author can manage the course just in the same way as an author: create learning objectives and questions, manage the course content and settings. The co-authors are not allowed to remove the course. Any changes in the course are automatically visible to all co-authors.

In the Manage co-authors window you can see all co-authors that you have invited.

The course owner can remove co-authors. If you remove the co-author, they will not see the shared course anymore.

Did this answer your question?