If you create a new organization and add users to it, all their courses will be automatically shared with you as an admin. At the moment it is only possible to create 1 organization per account.

NOTE: Organizations are available within the Team and Enterprise plans.

Create an organization

To create an organization, click on the icon in the upper right corner of the editor and choose the "Create organization" option.

Roles within the organization

You can manage your organization from the “My organization” tab.

As the owner of the organization, you can:

  1. Add and remove organization members.

  2. Assign admin roles to organization members.

  3. Have access to all courses within the organization.

  4. Check the status of the invites sent.

  5. Keep track of organization members and shared courses.

  6. Transfer courses from one user to another.

  7. Create and manage groups within the organization (Enterprize plan feature).

  8. Have an overview of the number of authors within the organization, and a total number of courses and resources created. See how many courses and resources each member created.

Organization admins can:

  1. Add and remove users from the organization.

  2. Have access to all courses within the organization (courses are available under the "My organization" tab).

  3. Check the status of the invites sent.

  4. Manage and transfer courses of other members.

  5. Create and manage groups within the organization (Enterprize plan feature).

  6. Have an overview of the number of authors within the organization, and a total number of courses and resources created. See how many courses and resources each member created.

Read more about Groups here.

Manage roles within the organization

By default, collaborators are assigned the Member role. The owner can update their role at any time and assign the Admin role to multiple users.

  1. Go to your organization.

  2. Click on the Role drop-down next to the member's name.

  3. Modify a member's role from the drop-down menu in their list entry.

The owner and admins can delete members from the organization by clicking on the "More options" (three-dot ellipsis icon) next to the user's name and choosing the "Remove from the organization" option.

Invite people to your organization

To add people to your organization, click on the "Invite people" button and insert emails of your users.

The easiest way to invite multiple users is to create a CSV file with all the emails and import the whole batch by clicking on "Import from CSV".

These users will get a notification to confirm their membership. If they accept the invitation, they will be added to your organization, and all their courses will be visible to you as an admin.

NOTE: If you want to automatically add users to the organization from a specific domain, please contact support@easygenerator.com.

Statuses

In your Organization, you can switch between the Active and Pending tabs to check the statuses of the invited people. For an easier search, under the Pending tab, you can filter people by their status.

  • active - the invitation has been accepted

  • pending registration - an invited person doesn't have an Easygenerator account yet

  • pending verification - an invited person hasn't verified their Easygenerator account yet

  • pending acceptance - the invitation has been sent and needs to be accepted

  • declined the invitation - an invited person declined the membership

Add co-authors from the organization’s list of users

While the owner and admins automatically have access to all courses within the organization, other members can easily add co-authors from the organization’s list of users.

  1. Open the course on which you want to collaborate.

  2. Click Co-authors in the upper right corner of the editor. When you click on “+Invite co-authors by name or email” field, the list with all the organization’s members appears in the dropdown, sorted alphabetically by the first name. A user can scroll down the list or start typing a name to quickly find it.

  3. Click the name of a plus sign next to it to select it. Click Add co-authors button to send the invitations.

Each existing member you invite will receive an in-app notification and an email to confirm co-authoring. If you add a person without the Easygenerator account, they will be invited by e-mail. When a co-author accepts the invite, they'll see the course under the Shared courses tab.

Read more about co-authoring here.

Did this answer your question?