Share your courses and resources with your groups and allow Group Admins to get access to your created content
Note: Groups are available only for Enterprise customers.
As a course owner being part of multiple groups, you might not want all of your courses to be shared with all Group Admins by default. With our “course confidentiality” option, you can decide to share your courses with the Group Admin of one group, multiple groups, or with no Group Admin at all. Please note that all your courses are always available for the Main Admin (you can know more about different roles in Easygenerator here).
You can set the confidentiality of the courses and resources you are working on, by sharing them with groups you are part of. While the Organization owner and admins have access to all materials within the organization, Group admins have the possibility to access the courses and resources that are shared with them through the confidentiality settings.
You can assign the course to a group or multiple groups when:
Creating the course from scratch
From the course list
From the course editor
When creating an empty course from scratch, there is a Groups access setting (which is collapsed by default). By clicking on it, you will see the list of available groups with group descriptions and group admin(s) if any. Select one group, multiple groups or just leave the course unassigned. In this case, the course will be visible to the organization owner and admins only. You will see the “Without group” label on the course. This can be changed anytime.
Note: if you create a course and leave the course without the group, you will see the notification with the “Got it” button. It appears only once, so closing the notification will dismiss it for all future unassigned courses.
From the course/resource list, you can assign your courses and resources to any of the available groups. For that:
Click on the “Manage access settings” button on the course tile.
Tick any of the group(s) available for you.
Click on the “Create course” button.
On the course/resource list, you can:
See the list of groups to which the course/resource belongs to.
Check the group admin(s) of the assigned materials.
Manage course/resource access settings (assign or unassign materials).
Filter courses by a group.
When working on the course/resource, you can decide if you want to grant access to the Group admins of a specific group from the course/resource editor. Click on the “Manage access settings” button under the course title, select the group(s) and apply changes.
See the courses/resources created by the Group Members
The Group Admin can access all courses and resources created by the Group Members under the My Group Courses/My Group Resources tab.
Note: in case the Group Admin has the Owner or Admin role in the organization as well, the My Group Courses/My Group Resources tab won’t be shown, because all courses are already available for the Organization Admins under the Organization Courses/Organization Resources tab.
Next to each course/resource, the author’s name, the list of groups to which the material is assigned, tags (if any), and the most recent modification date are displayed.
If the material is assigned to multiple groups, the indication “Multiple groups” is used. You can hover over the label to see the group list.
The Organization Owner, Admin(s), and Group Admin(s) can filter and search courses/resources by the group. They can filter to see the list of materials with groups, without groups, or created within a particular group.
Note: The group indications (showing if courses/resources are linked to some specific groups) are shown only under the My Courses/My Resources, My Group Courses/My Group Resources, or Organization Courses/Organization Resources and are visible exclusively to the Group Admins and the Organization Owner and Admins. To ensure privacy and security, we do not display this info to co-authors who might come from other organizations.
The Group Admin can’t reassign the course/resource of another Group Member from one group to another. This can be done only by the course owner.