If you create a new organization and add users to it, all their courses will be automatically shared with you as an admin. At the moment it is only possible to create 1 organization per account.
NOTE: Organizations are available within the Team and Enterprise plans.
To create a new organization, click on the icon in the upper-right corner of the screen and choose the corresponding option in the dropdown list.
You can manage your organization from the “Organization Dashboard” screen. As an owner of the organization you can:
- Add or remove organization members.
- Assign admin roles to organization members.
- Have access to all courses within the organization.
- Check the status of the invites sent.
- Keep track of organization members and shared courses.
- Transfer courses from one user to another.
To add people to your organization, click on Invite people button and insert emails of your users. The easiest way to invite multiple users is to create a CSV file with all the emails and import the whole batch to your course by clicking Import from CSV.
The invitation will be sent to these users asking them to confirm the membership. If they accept the invitation, they will be added to your organization, and all their courses will be visible to you as an admin.
NOTE: If you want to automatically add users to the organization from a specific domain, please contact [email protected].
When you add a new member to the organization, they’re automatically assigned the role Member. To assign the role Admin to a member, click on their role dropdown.
You can assign admin roles to multiple users.
Admins can transfer courses from one user to another and remove any member from the organization by clicking "More options" (three-dot ellipsis) icon on the right.
In case one of your organization members is leaving the company, you can easily move their courses to another account via Transfer Courses option.
In the future the option to define a default template and settings for all users inside an organization will be added.